should i get a new gpu or cpu

DylanIsAVillain

Prominent
Jul 21, 2017
im not sure whether or not to get a new cpu or gpu im just looking to play games at like medium settings at 1080p or 768p. im currently thinking of getting a 1050ti or something around that price range.

My specs are: amd a10 7800 3.5ghz
r7 200 graphics
12 gbs of ram
Please help me as i am new to pc gaming with less than a year of experience.

Solution

U can get yourself a intel pentium G4560, a h110m motherboard and radeon 560 4gb edition or the radeon 570... directx 12 games perform better on amd hardware in respect to directx 11 games... u can sell your previous rig and get the money for the processor and motherboard.... and the 560 is a lot cheaper to the 1050ti

Edit: ALthough the 1050ti is quite powerful than the RX 560 or the 570 but they are a lot cheaper than the 1050ti. My recommendation was because i want you to build a relatively balanced budget rig than a rig where there maybe bottlenecks.

DylanIsAVillain

Prominent
Jul 21, 2017

do you think a gtx 1050ti would be ok or should i go for an amd gpu?

Well your cpu is really low end and struggles with todays games already. But upgrading the gpu will help. A 1050 ti is a good option however you'll pretty much need a whole new system if you want to keep playing the newest games in the future (except for the gpu then).

DylanIsAVillain

Prominent
Jul 21, 2017

yeah im just looking to play games like squad, gta 5 amd maybe just maybe pugb

Pubg is pretty much a no go. Gta 5 is runnable but with fps drops and squad is a game I haven't looked at yet for performance numbers.

QwerkyPengwen

Splendid
Ambassador