Should I try BD free

Status
Not open for further replies.

Geezer760

Distinguished
Aug 29, 2009
I've been using Avast Free and Malwarebytes for quite a few yrs now, but I would like to try Bitdefender free, Avast has never interfered while playing my games, will BD free interfere with any gaming? If not I will jump to Bitdender free right now. from all I've read about BD free seems very good, I'd like to try it only if it doesn't with my gaming.

Solution
I would say that BD has been very gaming friendly with my personal experience. It's definitely a light AV, and doesn't take up very many resources, so having it in the background shouldn't cause any problems. As far as interruptions go, I don't think that it should cause any problems. I've never even noticed it updating itself, let alone make any kind of noise or glitch during gaming; and my experience is on an old gaming laptop (Core 2 Duo hahaha)

Whether or not you like the AV, that is up to you. I do think it's worth giving a try, though.

cheese9k

Honorable
Jan 7, 2013
In my personal experience, BD is great and doesn't interfere with gaming. Though my opinion is fairly biased as I tend to get their full package for free (they normally give family pack licenses out at conventions I go to).

Skylyne

Reputable
Sep 7, 2014
I would say that BD has been very gaming friendly with my personal experience. It's definitely a light AV, and doesn't take up very many resources, so having it in the background shouldn't cause any problems. As far as interruptions go, I don't think that it should cause any problems. I've never even noticed it updating itself, let alone make any kind of noise or glitch during gaming; and my experience is on an old gaming laptop (Core 2 Duo hahaha)

Whether or not you like the AV, that is up to you. I do think it's worth giving a try, though.

Solution

Geezer760

Distinguished
Aug 29, 2009