Question [Solved] Best RAM for Gaming laptops?

Mar 13, 2019
I have an Asus TUF FX505DU coming my way and it comes with an AMD apu. It seems that AMD processors benefit a lot from memory, so i'd like to ask what are the best RAM modules for gaming laptops? This is my first time getting a proper gaming device so i guess you could say i don't have a proper gaming background either lol, thanks!

Jul 2, 2019
I have an Asus TUF FX505DU coming my way and it comes with an AMD apu. It seems that AMD processors benefit a lot from memory, so i'd like to ask what are the best RAM modules for gaming laptops? This is my first time getting a proper gaming device so i guess you could say i don't have a proper gaming background either lol, thanks!
this model of computer has 8 gb of memory so 4 of it is probably attatched to the motherboard

I know what i'm about to say is for a intel but
I bought the tuf fx504gm-es74
I7-8750H
16gb single stick of 2666mhz
256gb m.2
1tb seagate firecuda
Gtx 1060 6gb
I just replaced my ram with G.skill ripjaws 2x8 16gb 2666 so now it running in dual channel mode
And my ghost recon runs alot smoother.
Userbench mark and 3dmark firestrike scores are better also.

I also have a Amd A8 laptop with hyperx
2x8 16gb 1600 supposedly self overclocking ram but i can't tell if it's any better or not.
I know this doesn't give you much to go on but dual channel config has helped mine.
Also asus tech support didn't offer any words of advise saying there typical "we don't recommend any upgrade info and any done is at your own risk"

Mar 13, 2019
this model of computer has 8 gb of memory so 4 of it is probably attatched to the motherboard
it's actually 1 stick of 8GB ram, and i'm planning on buying 2 8GB sticks to run it in dual channel. The processor also only supports up to 2400MHz memory according to the specs.

I just replaced my ram with G.skill ripjaws 2x8 16gb 2666 so now it running in dual channel mode
And my ghost recon runs alot smoother.