Spirit Marionette and Undying Thirst

G

Guest

Guest
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)

Spirit Marionette's text at superior says:
+1 stealth action. (D) Take control of any ready untapped minion until
the end of the next action. That minion must bleed your prey unless he
or she must hunt.

Undying Thirst's text says:
....If this vampire must hunt, he or she may choose to diablerize a vampire
instead.


So, if I play Spirit Marionette on a vampire who has Undying Thirst on him,
and that vampire is empty, and there is a legal diablerie target, can I
diablerize with that stolen vampire?

This question of course goes along with other similar effects that mention
"unless this vampire must hunt", like Lunatic Eruption.
 
G

Guest

Guest
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)

Jozxyqk wrote:
> Spirit Marionette's text at superior says:
> +1 stealth action. (D) Take control of any ready untapped minion until
> the end of the next action. That minion must bleed your prey unless he
> or she must hunt.
>
> Undying Thirst's text says:
> ....If this vampire must hunt, he or she may choose to diablerize a vampire
> instead.
>
> So, if I play Spirit Marionette on a vampire who has Undying Thirst on him,
> and that vampire is empty, and there is a legal diablerie target, can I
> diablerize with that stolen vampire?
>
> This question of course goes along with other similar effects that mention
> "unless this vampire must hunt", like Lunatic Eruption.

Card text.

Must the vampire hunt?

If yes, then card text on Spirit Marionette is satisfied (he need not
bleed since he must hunt).

Also if yes, he may avail himself of the "must hunt" alternative on
Undying Thirst's card text.

--
LSJ (vtesrepSPAM@TRAPwhite-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep (remove spam trap to reply)
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/