OK, First here are my Pc specs

ASUS MAXIMUS CODE VIII
INTEL i7 7700K
EVGA GTX1080ti SC Black edition
16gigs of gskill trident ram 3000mhz
960EVO ssd m.2
EVGA Super nova G2 1000watt PSU
Corsair H100v2 CPU COOLER

Here is my issue. I upgraded my GPU from a 770gtx to a 1080gtx. When i did this my computer would do a hard shutdown with no reboot when gaming for about 5-10 minutes. At this time i had a 850watt corsair AX psu. Temps were all accepted with a GPU at 65C and CPU at 55-60C under load while gaming on GTAV, with league of legends they ran cooler

I figured it was my PSU causing the shut downs, so i purchased the EVGA supernova G2 1000watt psu. Hoping this would fix the issue, i started playing the games again. To my luck it shut down again after about 5-10 minutes of gaming.

So i ran MSI Kombo and Prime 95 at the same time for over a hour, CPU TEMPS never went over 65C and GPU temps never exceeded 75C., The system never shut down. After the test i started a game. Sure enough 5-10 minutes in it shut down.

So i returned the 1080gtx and put my 770gtx back in the system. Oddly enough i never experienced and shut downs with this card. I was able to go back to gaming with no issues. So i came to the conclusion that is was for sure the GTX1080 causing the shut downs. I went ahead and upgraded to a GTX1080ti. For about a week i waited for this card to show up, during that time i gamed with no issues while using the 770GTX

The card arrived today, i installed the latest drivers via Nvidias web site. ran Kmobo to test it out, all was good. Stated gaming and it DID IT AGAIN! At 5 minutes and 24 secs it shut down. My temps were good to go at 68C and CPU was at 54C. I tried not using my surge protector and plugged it into the wall directly thinking that this may be the issue, it still shut down.

IM SO DAMN Confused on what could be causing this. I mean my CPU, RAM, MOBO, PSU SSD are all the same when i run the 770gtx so it cant be them right?