System wont start up, keeps rebooting (multiple fixes tested but still)

Ryapnage

Commendable
Aug 10, 2016
Hi all,

First, spec:

i7-6850K, Cosair H110i Cooler
32GB LPX Vengence (4*8GB DDR4 2400)
Asus Strix GTX 1080 OC edition
Asus Strix X99 Gaming
Samsumg 950 Pro + WD 4 TB
Corsair AX860i

As you could probably see this is a good gaming machine and I only built it like last Aug. But recently my computer started to behave strangely. Sometimes when i hit the power button the computer would start up briefly but only secs after that it would shut down (like power cut off). Then it would start up again and after secs off again (this goes on and on).

These are all the tests I've already done after searching on the forum:

1. CMOS reset (taking out the battery)
2. Re-seat all the RAMs
3. PSU self-test (detach all the cable and press the "TEST", it gives green light)
4. Reconnect all the cable
5. Dust cleaning

I'm not a veteran builder and this is my first build, I'm just confused why all of a sudden my pc is not working. To make this even more confusing, sometimes I could fix the problem by using either one of the approaches listed above (honestly I dont know what i did, i just randomly reconnected stuff, like detach the PSU power cable and wait and reconnect) and the pc would just go back to normal, boot up and running as usual (not helpful at all cuz i still dont know what is the problem), but when it happens it is really really frustrating.

I would appreciate any input, like what do you think is the problem/ how can i know what is happening/etc, and I really appreciate your help guys.

Thanks!

ps. I've ordered a new psu from amazon again to test. It should arrive in a few days.

Solution
https://youtu.be/YKhCQmKAmEM