[SOLVED] Texture loss while playing games

Oct 6, 2020
Hi, I have a problem with texture loss while playing games, especially Grand Theft Auto V. There was absolutely no problem at all but the game started suffering from texture loss while playing about a week ago, no mods were added or removed. Interestingly the game doesn't crash but I end up lost in an invisible world with no texture at all except for passing by vehicles.

my PC Hardware info

Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-9500F CPU @ 3.00 GHz
16GB Ram
GeForce GTX 1660 SUPER
Windows 10 64 bit, x64 based processor

Please note that I'm a noob in computers and this is my first post in this website. I registered as a user about 5 minutes ago lol

Also note: Other games that I play include X-Plane 11 and Euro Truck Simulator 2 which runs just fine with MAX graphics.

Solution
Hi, I have a problem with texture loss while playing games, especially Grand Theft Auto V. There was absolutely no problem at all but the game started suffering from texture loss while playing about a week ago, no mods were added or removed. Interestingly the game doesn't crash but I end up lost in an invisible world with no texture at all except for passing by vehicles.

my PC Hardware info

16GB Ram
GeForce GTX 1660 SUPER

Please note that I'm a noob in computers and this is my first post in this website. I registered as a user about 5 minutes ago lol

Also note: Other games that I play include X-Plane 11 and Euro Truck Simulator 2 which runs just...

Mrgr74

Reputable
BANNED

my PC Hardware info

16GB Ram
GeForce GTX 1660 SUPER

Also note: Other games that I play include X-Plane 11 and Euro Truck Simulator 2 which runs just fine with MAX graphics.

Hi @tesla318

1st off, a warm welcome to the forums!

The 1660S is a great GPU and so should have 0 issues running GTA4. Your PC in general pretty much follows suit.