Tom's Education Make Up

I've been on Tom's a lot more often of late and it seems to me that there is a fine mix of young and a bit older that makes up the community. With that said, I'm curious as to what kind of education the members have, i.e. a lot of college students with computer science majors or just a lot of general enthusiasts with differing backgrounds, educationally speaking of course.

I guess I’ll begin. My education has absolutely nothing to do with computers, engineering, or technology. Rather, I have an MPA (Masters in Public Administration).

Anyone else?

Speaking of the 'bit' older, I own an undergraduate degree in education. Wife is a doctor. Have owned multiple small businesses including small corporations for the past 25 years including a family practice in Orange Co. CA. I'm fifty-four and look seventy-four. Proud of my 22 year old daughter. She began her Master's degree coursework in Psychology this semester.

Wow. I graduated from high school in 1973 at the age of 17. If I remember correctly, it all happened on Mars. :lol:

PS. I have atteneded my 10, 20 and 30 year reunions! 40 year reunion is 2013. If I'm not dead, I'm going. :ouch:

It's funny, when you go to one of these things you wonder if you are in the right room. Everyone is so old and you don't recognize anyone!

Ah the joys of college and paying for it, eh badge? lol. VT is a great school, especially for a CS program- the best of the luck getting in and doing well.

I'm only 24, so I haven't been to any HS reunions yet. It should be interesting to go to the 10 year one though. I'm contemplating going back and getting a Ph.D., as I seem to miss school and the job market is complete crap right now. Figure I might as well do something I want to do instead of something I hate.