Trying to decide

Marc_2

Reputable
Oct 7, 2015
Hi guys !

I'm trying to decide between to builds with a maximum budget of 750 euros.

I have two options in mind ( it's in spanish, but I think that it is easy to understand ):

http://www.pccomponentes.com/pccly/Ab098164

The second is this:

http://www.coolmod.com/coolpc-gamer-v-i5-4590-8gb-ddr3-1tb-hdd-gtx-960-z97-precio

This one is more difficult to understand, but it is basically:

Mobo: z97
Cpu: i5 4590
Gpu: gtx 960 2gb
Ram: 8gb
HDD: 1 TB
PSU: 600W 80 Plus Silver
Box: Zalman Z11 Plus

The first build has the R9 290, which it's vastly superior to the gtx 960. However, It has worse mobo and box. In addition, I would have to build myself the PC and I'm a little afraid.

What do you think ? Is the R9 290 enough to justify the inferiority of other components ? Will the better mobo of the second build be better in future if I want to make a SLI configuration ?

Sorry for my English, I'm still learning.

Solution
Hola Marc! Muy bein! Tres puntos: You don't need the CPU cooler. The Intel one is perfect already. PSU could be better, but it also could be worse! (after a quick check on the site, Seasonic S12II 620 watts and Antec HCG 620 are your best choice). And using two sticks of 4GB RAM instead of 1x8GB will take advantage of the Dual Channel Memory feature on the motherboard. Apart from that looks great. Yes, H97 motherboard and WD blue is a good choice :D