U two connections, two routers, want one LAN HELP!!

elpasoeric

Distinguished
Mar 10, 2010
OK guys, I have been reading for three days straight now and still can't seem to figure this out. I will do my best to describe the problem with my current setup but I am not an expert so please bear with me. And if this has been answered before please let me know.

Background - I switched from RoadRunner to ATT DSL - got two incoming lines because of the speed difference. Have now two incoming DSL lines.

The setup - two incoming lines, two routers - One Cisco WRT600N and One Linksys WG54?. All feeding 7 computers, one switch and one network printer.

-Linksys Router-
IP - 192.168.1.1
Subnet Mask - 255.255.255.0

WAN Port- Incoming DSL
Port 1 - PC#1 - IP - 192.168.1.101 DG - 192.168.1.1
Port 2 - PC#2 - IP - 192.168.1.102 DG - 192.168.1.1
Port 3 - Switch
Switch Port 1 - PC #3 - IP - 192.168.1.103 DG - 192.168.1.1
Switch Port 2 - PC #4 - IP - 192.168.1.104 DG - 192.168.1.1
Switch Port 3 - Printer - IP - 192.168.1.107 DG - 192.168.1.1
Port 4 - Not Connected

-WRT600 Router-
IP - 192.168.1.2
Subnet Mask - 255.255.255.0

WAN Port - Incoming DSL #2
Port 1 - PC#5 - IP - 192.168.1.105 DG - 192.168.1.2
Port 2 - PC#6 - IP - 192.168.1.106 DG - 192.168.1.2
Port 3 - PC#7 - IP - 192.168.1.108 DG - 192.168.1.2
Port 4 - Not Connected

All computers are running windows XP, before I had the routers nested together with the single large incoming net connection and all file sharing was working, as it is all of the internet is working fine, all of the computers can see each other through THEIR routers but I am trying to get file sharing from PC#1 to PC#7 and such so I need to connect both of the networks together. I have them all with the same subnet mask and I ran a wire from Port 4 to Port 4 on both routers but nothing. DHCP is off and all IPs are manually applied.