Upgrading computer, need insight on a new motherboard

aajohnny

Distinguished
Apr 3, 2011
Hey,
It's about time I upgrade my computer!

My situation:
I only have 1 DIMM slot available on my ASUS P6X58D Premium motherboard (the rest are dead) and I am using one l 8gb ram stick in my only working DIMM slot.
Why is that important? Well I am a 3d artist for video games, so I use Autodesk 3ds max, Photoshop, Game engines, etc that require memory, I usually get memory leakage or errors if I have multiple applications up at once that take up a decent amount of resources... but it hinders my workflow. I am huge gamer too so a gaming rig is important to me as well, it's not just strictly a 3d modelling computer, more like... a good hybrid?

What I am looking for
I am looking for a good motherboard... that consists of reliability, features and durability(if that isn't the same as reliability) and a manufacturer with good support if it ever comes to that. I am pretty clueless about motherboards, I have no idea what to expect from certain manufacturers, right now ASUS is not my top choice (due to my experience with their customer support and other past experiences).

I am planning on upgrading to the Haswell CPU/LGA 1150 since I have a i7 930 (pretty old, not willing to go shell out big bucks for a old LGA 1366 CPU/Motherboard.

My Price Range
I am trying not to spend all of my money but I am not going cheap either, this is pretty much a huge investment for me so my price range I am hoping is within $100-180 (if it's slightly over okay but it has to be worth it!)

My Motherboard options

I am looking at a few (not limiting just to these) but I've had my eye on them:

This one is appealing to me the most (mainly because of the networking feature, I share the internet with 2 other people and I'm wireless so this sounds appealing)

MSI Z87-G45 Gaming LGA 1150 Intel Z87
www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813130693

GIGABYTE GA-Z87X-UD4H LGA 1150 Intel Z87