[SOLVED] Upgrading parts, need your advice!!

Mar 30, 2019
Hi all. My gpu recently fried and been having issues in general with hardware just getting old. I'm looking to buy a GPU, CPU, and a motherboard for mid tier gaming, I guess. Don't need to run newest games on ultra but needs to have capability to at least play most games.

These are the parts I'm considering, everything left out I already have:
Radeon rx 570
Amd ryzen 5 2600
Asrock b450 pro4 atx am4

Please tell me if these parts work well together and if there's better options for better price. These are cheapest I could find on pcpartpicker but I'm not very tech savvy and would love a second opinion.

Thanks for your time!

Solution
If you're budget won't stretch to 16GB of RAM then 8 will be fine for now, you can always come back to it later, just make sure it is 3000Mhz or faster and get dual channel. The 2600 is a really good value CPU that should handle anything you throw at it. I wouldn't increase the RAM at the expense of the GPU, the RX570 is a solid mid range GPU and probably offers the best bang for your buck.
Mar 27, 2019
How much RAM do you have? I know a bunch of people who recently bought a RX570, but that's because it came with two games. Make sure you're getting the same deal!!! I think it's AMD who's offering it. If you're not let me know and I can send you a link.

One last thing, are you planning to overclock your PC eventually?

Mar 30, 2019
Yeah, the rx 570 I haven chosen comes with the 2 games.

I was planning on going to a local shop to get 8gb of the cheapest ram that's comptible and no, I doubt I'd ever overclock. Just want a pc that will run stable for a few years, doesn't need options for upgrading but some wiggle room would be nice.

Mar 27, 2019
Yeah, the rx 570 I haven chosen comes with the 2 games.