VGA As Primary And HDTV as 2ndary.Is it possible?

IRhythMz

Distinguished
Sep 18, 2011
Im new to stuff like these. i know it should work but,
is it possible using my G210 1GB VGA as Primary On my LCD Monitor and HDMI as 2ndary On My HDTV?
To much of the process will toast my Graphic Card?
And,i would like to set to dual monitors so that i can play NBA 2k11 On My HDTV(2ndary) and Leave my LCD Monitor(Primary) to see latest updates or notification on the web. And i might think running the primary for games too.
i know i risk my Graphic Card and high chances being toast, and i will also install 2 New case fan.
and Here's the rest of my PC specs:
E-View ATX 480W PSU
Intel C2D E4500 2.2GHz @ 2.6GHz *Overclock*
P5GC-MX MoBo.
3GB 667MHz KINGSTON RAM.
Gigabyte Nvidia Geforce 210 1GB
[Core: 625MHz Shader: 1452MHz Memory: 835MHz] *Overclock*
Windows XP SP3.
DirectX 9.0c

Display is a BENQ 20" LCD Monitor(as Primary) and HDTV AQUOS 32"(as Secondary).
Hope Replies as soon as possible because i will buy the HDMI Cable later.

Yes, you can make it work. and 1Gb VRAM will be enough for those 2 displays.
The main thing will be to see what resolutions you plan on using for the dual display config.
The max resolution that the card supports should not be exceeded.
Native resolution of 20" LCD + Native Resolution of 32" HDTV <= Max Resolution of G210 1GB

The 32" is not required to display stuff at it's native resolution necessarily since it may make things look too small, usually big displays are run at lower resolutions .

leon2006

Distinguished
Yes you can....I have 3 setups of such where HDTV is the secondary display.

All connections i use is HDMI.

You can setup your display to max resolution (i.e. 1080P)

Here's what i have for your reference

Primary Display 24 inch LCD @ 1080P (HDMI), 2nd Display 70inch HDTV @ 1080P (HDMI)
Primary Display 24 inch LCD @ 1080P (HDMI), 2nd Display 50 inch HDTV @ 1080P(HDMI)