Vote on your favorite Motherboard

What is your favorite Mobo Manufacturer?

• ASUS

Votes: 32 45.1%
  • MSI

Votes: 2 2.8%
  • Gigabyte

Votes: 24 33.8%
  • BioStar

Votes: 1 1.4%
  • Intel

• ECS Elite Group

• Foxconn

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • DFI

Votes: 5 7.0%
  • ABIT USA

Votes: 2 2.8%
  • Other

Votes: 3 4.2%

• Total voters
In your opinion who is best motherboard manufacturer out there and why?

Which company normally has the best bios, gives you the best bang for you buck, has the most standard features, puts the most quaility and craftsmanship in to their boards?

I am interested in seeing which company wins this Tom's Hardware Forums Poll. Please vote.

cquence

Distinguished
Oct 12, 2007
I chose ASUS because it's the only motherboard I've used that I actually knew what it was........meaning I'm a mobo noob:( But I haven't had any problems with it and it seems to handle things well. I'm currently considering building my daughter a computer, my first build, and I intend on using ASUS. If anybody has any reasons they think I should choose something different, I'd love to hear your case before I start!

-C

As usual, I will vote for quite a few, since I value my opinion on options and price for what I'm currently building. I've learned that you pay for what you get, but that doesn't mean that you need to pay alot for a decent and stable mobo. If budget is of the essence, than I will use different manufacturer's than what I normally look at. This doesn't mean I get the cheapest one out there, but there just a few that I don't even look at. PC Chips anyone? So I'm voting for Asus, since I've have good luck with them and good reliability. Also have had Gigabyte, MSI, ECS, Biostar without any problems, so they are up there too. Just have to favor Asus for an overall winner. When the budget is tight, I usually get something other than Asus, because they don't always have the best price for what I'm looking for.

Falken699

Distinguished
Aug 26, 2007