[SOLVED] Want to Build a New Gaming PC

Mar 13, 2020
Hey Guys,
I'm new to Computer building(and also Tom'sHardware Forum) but been gaming since PS1 and Xbox. So this is the 1st time I want to build a PC Gaming setup. My requirements are Fast 4k Gaming and Future proofing a system for atleast 5 years.
Here's what I found so far to build my PC:
Motherboard; Gigabyte Z390 Aorus MASTER.

CPU; Intel Core i9-9900K.

RAM; "Corsair Vengeance LED" or "Trident Z RGB" 32 GB(2×16GB).

GraphicCard; Nvidia GeForce RTX 2080 Ti.

HDD; Seagate FireCuda2TB (×4 cuz I do photography and stuff so I need more hard drive space).

SSD; Samsung SSD 970 EVO PLUS and WINDOWS 10PRO on same SSD.

PowerSupply; Corsair RM850x.

I would really appreciate if anyone can help/guide my build. My Budget is 5grand(can go bit higher if needed).
Thank You!

Solution
I see... some folks aren't aware of those things, with apparently most making unreal expectations out of their next build or upgrade.

Well, since 4K gaming is almost entirely gpu bound, the 9900K's speed edge diminishes. If you were aiming for 1080p 240, then the purchase would be more reasonable, if only a little.
Due to how gpu-intensive 4K is, you're going to be cycling through gpus more often than anything else in your build, even with the 2080Ti. How long it'll be good for, only time will tell.
It's just nuts how much Nvidia's charging for that thing when it's not that big of a step up from the gpu below it - 2080 Super. But if you want the best 4K experience, there's nothing better.

My suggestion:
Cpu: Ryzen 3700X
Cpu cooler...

Phaaze88

Titan
Ambassador
PCPartPicker Part List

CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 3600 3.6 GHz 6-Core Processor ($174.99 @ Amazon)
CPU Cooler: Noctua NH-U12S chromax.black 55 CFM CPU Cooler ($69.95 @ Amazon)
Motherboard: MSI B450 TOMAHAWK MAX ATX AM4 Motherboard ($114.89 @ B&H)
Memory: Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 32 GB (2 x 16 GB) DDR4-3200 Memory ($162.99 @ Newegg)