Question Warning avoid updating firefox, new update uses new profile system loses your stored profile

danger007

Honorable
May 29, 2016
24
2
10,525
2
I just ran firefox which did one update, says profile is being changed, I saved like it said, then 20 minutes later restarted says updating again and this time all of my data (passwords, history, bookmarks) are gone.

DO NOT USE FIREFOX at this time.
 

ASK THE COMMUNITY