Question Watercooling help needed

Fate05

Prominent
May 2, 2019
Heya folks,

I am going to be building a gaming PC soon. I will be playing games like Overwatch, Minecraft (w/ shaders), Diablo 3 and lots of FPS shooters. I am going with a 9700k and a 2080. I will be using the Corsair 1000D case but I was wondering if anyway could help me with watercooling. I am a complete noob so need all the help I can get. I don't know what fittings, tubing, pump, res and all that kind of stuff. I will only be cooling the CPU not the GPU.

OTHER SPECS:
MOBO - Asus ROG Maximus XI Formula
STORAGE - Samsung 860 Evo 500GB and Seagate barracuda HDD 1TB
CPU - Intel Core i7-9700k
RAM - HyperX Predator RGB 32GB @3200mhz
PSU - EVGA Supernova 850w G3
CASE - Corsair Obsidian 1000D
CASE FANS - Corsair HD120 x9

Thanks in advance,
Fate05

May 4, 2019
My 17-9700k runs fine on a Corsair 100i AIO The processor needs a 240 mm radiator to stay reasonable at load. Mine is at 75C OC to 5.0 GHz all 8 threads running mixed FFT load.
Can't help with the 2080, as mine is not used for gaming.

Fate05

Prominent
May 2, 2019
My 17-9700k runs fine on a Corsair 100i AIO The processor needs a 240 mm radiator to stay reasonable at load. Mine is at 75C OC to 5.0 GHz all 8 threads running mixed FFT load.
Can't help with the 2080, as mine is not used for gaming.

I was thinking about getting an AIO but then I thought why not get a custom waterloop cos it looks badass

May 4, 2019
Well then you will need 240 mm radiator for the i7 and another for the graphics card if you going to water cool it. If you want to splurge, allow 280 or 320 for each. Your case has lots of room, although I'm not sure how good the air flow is - I'm suspicious of all these cases with plexiglass where air inlets/outlets should be.

rubix_1011

Contributing Writer