[SOLVED] What 12 pin cable do I need for my RTX 4070 TI and should both 8 pin CPU connectors be plugged in on my MBD?

fragment0

Distinguished
Nov 30, 2015
Hello world,

Still trying to re-search stuff when it comes to PC components as im a newbie when it comes to PCs and I am really hoping someone would be able to answer some of the below questions I got. Appreciate 🙏

I got this pre-built PC a few days ago and am trying to upgrade some stuff in there prior even turning it on for the first time i e swap non-modular PSU with a fully modular one, but while attempting to do so I have noticed a couple of things that I'm not sure what to do with.

MSI Gaming Desktop / Aegis RS 13NUF-439US / Intel Core i7 13th Gen 13700KF (3.40GHz)
Motherboard: MSI PRO Z790-P WIFI -
https://www.msi.com/Motherboard/PRO-Z790-P-WIFI
RAM 32GB DDR5 / ADATA XPG GAMMIX D10 32GB (4x8GB) DDR5 4800Mhz CL40 1.1V AX5U4800C408G-BB10
2 TB PCIe SSD
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 4070 Ti
Windows 11 Pro 64-bit

Current PSU pc came with High Power 750W 80 Gold - model HP1-J750GD-F12S - http://www.highpower-tech.com/Globa...lass=20200723162025&id=20200807174555#product but I have already bought this one CORSAIR RMX Series™ RM850x 80 Plus Gold Fully Modular ATX Power Supply and will be replacing the original one.