[SOLVED] What is Making my system perform not well? It;s suppose to be in the upper 81%?

May 27, 2020
Hey guys and gals,

My computer is benched mark hardcore way down. I only ran it because I was looking @ getting ram. I was trying to figure out what my motherboard could handle. Right now is ballistx 3000Mhz ram. I don't overclock anything as I have no clue how to. I have 2 sticks of 8GB DDR4 ram. My board is an Asrock b450m- Gaming ( not a gaming plus model, unless they are the same ). Also, anyone know how much speed this board can handle? My background is in healthcare and I am learning as I go.

Here are the bench marks:
UserBenchmarks: Game 100%, Desk 108%, Work 98%
CPU: AMD Ryzen 7 3700X - 81.9%
GPU: Nvidia RTX 2070S (Super) - 105.1%
SSD: WD Blue SN550 NVMe PCIe M.2 1TB - 237.5%
RAM: Crucial BLS8G4D30AESCK.M8FE 2x8GB - 64.9%
MBD: Asrock B450M Gaming

but it only performed @ 19th percentile.. RESULTS BELOW: With The Link.

PC Performing way below expectations (19th percentile)
Actual performance vs. expectations. The graphs show user score (x) vs user score frequency (y).

Processor
Bench
Normal
Heavy
Server

UPDATED Link For Results: https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/28637416

Last edited:
Solution
Its the stock DDR4 speed it's not throttled down, everything else beyond 2133 is overclocked.
Don't be scared of your BIOS. Reset your computer and hit delete when you see the AsRock logo (it will say hit del for UEFI and some other stuff)
In the BIOS you'll see some info like your CPU speeds and amount of RAM ect. Look for the OC Tweaker tab go in there to change the RAM speed. Usually you'll have to enable an XMP profile which will let you overclock the RAM and you just select your speed you want from a drop down menu. Save and exit. Done.
Might want to watch a youtube video with your same model just to get a little more familiar with it.

You will always have an option to disregard any changes and exit before you leave and reboot so...
May 27, 2020