[SOLVED] WHAT IS WRONG WITH MY STEERING WHEEL?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Oct 24, 2019
I have a thrustmaster 458 italia steering wheel which has always been working fine until today. Plugged it into my PC today and when I do the screen tabs go black but the screen stays on. I will attach images and a video link to show. Not a bloody clue why its doing this. Tried it on another PC and it does not have any issues. Any thoughts?

Thanks and stay safe

View: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QLxeDspR89g

Solution
You can use a restore point if one exists in your system for before the 2004 update.

Otherwise you'll need to download an ISO of 1909 and use Rufus program to make a bootable flash drive and do a clean install after backup up important files.

I had to do a clean install myself, but I have an SSD for Windows and small apps and keep everything else on an HDD so I can do it no issue, plus it was time for a fresh start anyways to clean things up a bit.

QwerkyPengwen

Splendid
Ambassador
Did you update to the 2004 update of Windows 10?
Open start menu and type "winver" without quotations and run it to check which version you're on.

If you are on 2004 then that's your issue and you need to revert back to 1909.

I have a Logitech Driving Force GT and it doesn't work on 2004. Looks like older wheels are having trouble on new windows version.

Oct 24, 2019
Did you update to the 2004 update of Windows 10?
Open start menu and type "winver" without quotations and run it to check which version you're on.

If you are on 2004 then that's your issue and you need to revert back to 1909.

I have a Logitech Driving Force GT and it doesn't work on 2004. Looks like older wheels are having trouble on new windows version.
Nice one I will do that, how do I revert back to that one then. Thanks for your help

QwerkyPengwen

Splendid
Ambassador
You can use a restore point if one exists in your system for before the 2004 update.