[SOLVED] What monitor is good for the 1050 TI

Jun 6, 2021
I am new to computers and am probably gonna buy a new PC with a 1050 TI (My dad doesn't want something to expensive, but is willing to upgrade in a year or so).

What size and refresh rate should I go for.... I am on a budget so nothing to expensive

Thank you in advance!

Solution
I am new to computers and am probably gonna buy a new PC with a 1050 TI (My dad doesn't want something to expensive, but is willing to upgrade in a year or so).

What size and refresh rate should I go for.... I am on a budget so nothing to expensive

Thank you in advance!

Knowing the GPU does not help in recommending a monitor. We need to know the rest of the PC specs. Max FPS is determined by the CPU and the visual quality of those FPS from the GPU.

Generally I would start by thinking of what games I want to play, what resolution I am satisfied with and at what refresh rate.

Usually the monitor outlasts a couple of gpus so if you buy a better monitor than what your GPU can handle, is not a bad thing as you can always use it...

Thank you in advance!

Knowing the GPU does not help in recommending a monitor. We need to know the rest of the PC specs. Max FPS is determined by the CPU and the visual quality of those FPS from the GPU.

Generally I would start by thinking of what games I want to play, what resolution I am satisfied with and at what refresh rate.

Usually the monitor outlasts a couple of gpus so if you buy a better monitor than what your GPU can handle, is not a bad thing as you can always use it at a lower resolution/refresh rate.

Reactions: Krotow
Solution

Endre

Reputable

Thank you in advance!

That depends on what you want to do with it.

Since I’m no gamer, I use my GTX 1050 Ti with a 27”, 4K (3840x2160p), 60Hz, 14ms, 10-bit color depth, ViewSonic VP2768-4K monitor.
Media content looks gorgeous on 4K monitors (there are cheap alternatives to the ViewSonic that I’ve mentioned).