Question Whats the problem with my system?

MrBucketHead

Prominent
Aug 18, 2019
I recently purchased a PC on craiglist.
This is the pcpartpicker link https://pcpartpicker.com/user/cdash8230/saved/72BWbv

While I'm new to pcs, from what I understand this is a decent graphics card, but after installing the drivers I tried csgo, and I'm getting a stable 15 fps on all low settings. Any tips on what the bottleneck is in my pc or if the cards just a fake, please let me know.

Your parts list is set to private, just so you know. ;)

It seems something's wrong indeed, any potato could run CS:GO better than 15FPS. Have you plugged your monitor into your motherboard I/O (where the network port, USB ports and such are) or into your graphics card itself?

MrBucketHead

Prominent
Aug 18, 2019

It seems something's wrong indeed, any potato could run CS:GO better than 15FPS. Have you plugged your monitor into your motherboard I/O (where the network port, USB ports and such are) or into your graphics card itself?

I set the list to public, and my monitor is plugged into my motherboard

MrBucketHead

Prominent
Aug 18, 2019

MrBucketHead

Prominent
Aug 18, 2019
So, what's your GPU, which ports it has and what input ports does it have, There's usally an adapter that can adapt from one uotput to certain input.
my pcpartpickerlink is public now, I had to hit apply, so you can look at the exact gpu there. I'm not exactly sure what the ports are, all I know is the monitor I'm using is connected to my motherboard with a blue screw on cable that I think is vga. I'm thinking maybe upgrading the monitor to a hdmi compatible on emay fix it. The current monitor is definatley old, maybe 4-5 years, but I know its rated for 60 hz, which was all I was looking for

MrBucketHead

Prominent
Aug 18, 2019

bit_user

Polypheme
Ambassador