Where to find IP subnet for hosting company?

Solution
No possible way are you going to get a class B block. The only way you get them would be for you to acquire some large organization that has them. Even then it is very messy because of the rules arin has about re assignment. Even if your were a big company going bankrupt...say like sears. You can not really sell the ip blocks separately arin is always involved who gets them.

The last class B block that I heard of being transferred was when Nortel when bankrupt. They had a class b and a number of class c block. A lot of the class c went back to arin. The class B block was split between a number of companies that purchased parts of the company. I know Microsoft got about 1/2 of it but there were lots of temporary transfers...
Jan 10, 2019
I am already leasing my space out........... I need to know where to buy or transfer from since I have never done it before. The space I own is currently being rented and my vendor has no more space.

USAFRet

Titan

Then you need a new vendor.
Of the hundreds of major vendors for this, which ones have you not contacted yet?
Verizon/Cox/Comcast/Rogers/TimeWarner/Amazon/Google/Microsft/etc/etc/etc...all have business sales depts.

Jan 10, 2019
I think you are talking about different things. I work for ISP and one of the project is to buy 1000 IP addresses, we cannot get spaces from other ISPs as we are all competing to get more spaces..... I am not a home user......

USAFRet

Titan

No, I didn't think you were a home user.
If your upstream provider is "out", then you've outgrown them. Contact their upstream provider.

And Verizon/Comcast/Cox will absolutely sell you blocks of 1,000. Or 10,000.
Or however much money you have.

It is a massive undertaking to get a block of ip addresses. I am not sure blocks are even really available anymore.

The minimum block size you can get is a /24. It depends on what part of the world you are in but ARIN is where you get them in many cases.