which GTX 970 should i buy?

rakuzaN

Reputable
Nov 23, 2014
hi there,

i am looking to upgrade my system and my graphic card choice is a GTX 970.
the only problem is that i dont actually know which one to choose.

or is it really all about how much money i want to spend?
many people are saying that the msi 4g is the best choice, performance and overclocking wise.
But can that really be true when you compare it to the zotac amp extreme or other gpu which cost 50-60 euro more? factory clock speeds cant be the explanation for that, right? 2x vs 3x fans make a difference of course, but not 50€ ?!

looking forward to reading your advices.

thank you,
david

Solution
HOF hands down if you can afford it and if you can't go that far but want for a lower priced option the EXOC I linked is equally capable of trumping the Gigabyte and MSI cards!

I'm an architect and I tend to sway towards aesthetics but I almost always bundle function into the mix. I also believe in providing info for clients to make an informed decision - you shouldn't have to come around full circle and complain about a purchase due to misinformation...now would you? :)
The MSI Gaming is the best overall card - http://www.bit-tech.net/hardware/graphics/2014/09/19/nvidia-geforce-gtx-970-review/14