[SOLVED] Which is better - GTX 1660 Ti, RTX 2060 or Radeon Vega 64

Sep 7, 2019
I want to build a pc with Ryzen 5 3600/3600X. Which graphics card will be the best and won't bottleneck neck the CPU among RTX 2060, GTX 1660 Ti or Radeon Vega 64? I'm a budget builder and the price should be account. But if the performance is noticeable, maybe I don't really consider the price. And also please can anyone tell me which is better between HBM2 in Vega 64 ang GDDR6? Will I notice the difference in gaming and some light work in 3Ds Max?

Solution
And also please can anyone tell me which is better between HBM2 in Vega 64 ang GDDR6? Will I notice the difference in gaming and some light work in 3Ds Max?

First of all, get the RTX 2060 GPU, if possible.

Anyways, both GDDR6 and HBM2 are made in a different way, and they excel in different areas, and enterprises. For example, the high bandwidth of HBM2 is ideal in situations such as AI and advanced computing, HPC, Compute. This is why we’re seeing it in data center GPUs, such as Nvidia’s Tesla V100, where the cost is less important.

On the other hand, GDDR6 can offer a lot of the same performance, albeit with higher power requirements, but at a lower price. This makes it much more accessible for the everyday user...
And also please can anyone tell me which is better between HBM2 in Vega 64 ang GDDR6? Will I notice the difference in gaming and some light work in 3Ds Max?

Anyways, both GDDR6 and HBM2 are made in a different way, and they excel in different areas, and enterprises. For example, the high bandwidth of HBM2 is ideal in situations such as AI and advanced computing, HPC, Compute. This is why we’re seeing it in data center GPUs, such as Nvidia’s Tesla V100, where the cost is less important.