[SOLVED] Which notebook to buy? Gaming budget ASUS TUF?

Jul 30, 2020
I am thinking about this one that is available in my country:

ASUS TUF Gaming FX505DV
AMD Ryzen 7
8 GB Ram
512 GB SSD
RTX 2060
Price: around 1000 euro

Limit: max 1100 euro

What do you think? Would you recommend something else? I am not really sure about Ryzen 7 and rtx 2060. The CPU is going to bottleneck the GPU IMHO but I am not an expert.

I also consider something from MSI but there is nothing at this price at stock in my country.

Solution
I have just finished doing a review of different laptops at different price points so I will send you that now.
I could not work out how to send it so I am just going to paste it below.

Now for the £900-£1200 price category, for this category I actually chose for the workstation laptop a “gaming” laptop, although that does not mean that it is bad for workstation tasks, and its one of the things in tech that bugs me, is that when a laptop or desktop markets itself as for “gamers” so people who want to do video editing or workstation tasks, so if you ever see something marketed as “gaming” or for “pro`s” cough…apple…chough. So look at the specs not at the marketing.

So for the workstation laptop I chose the HP OMEN 15.6 inch...

Tom_nerd

Reputable
Jul 15, 2019
I have just finished doing a review of different laptops at different price points so I will send you that now.
I could not work out how to send it so I am just going to paste it below.

Now for the £900-£1200 price category, for this category I actually chose for the workstation laptop a “gaming” laptop, although that does not mean that it is bad for workstation tasks, and its one of the things in tech that bugs me, is that when a laptop or desktop markets itself as for “gamers” so people who want to do video editing or workstation tasks, so if you ever see something marketed as “gaming” or for “pro`s” cough…apple…chough. So look at the specs not at the marketing.