[SOLVED] Which system is better? HELP

checott

Prominent
Dec 26, 2019
Hi guys
I’ve been looking at purchasing a nice gaming computer to use in my spare time as I’m a full time university student as well. Obviously a gaming computer would mean I have to use it for my work too, which is mostly just using word processing software and occasionally video editing/photo editing. I’ve always been told that just because it’s more expensive doesn’t mean it’s better, and I’ve been sent a few options in regards to a computer to purchase. My budget is about $2,500 for it which is more than enough for what I need I think. Most games I play aren’t that demanding, I would want to use it to play the sims 4 on high settings with most DLC packs, as well as other games like Planet Coaster, Cities Skylines etc. I will probably be purchasing higher performing games once I have a computer so that is something to keep in mind. I am inexperienced with computer parts and computers in general so I am not looking to build nor do I want to. Which out of these links is the better option to go for in terms of performance, power, parts etc etc. I’m wanting to stick with PC CASE GEAR as it’s a trusted Australian site and I have had experience with them before. If anyone could even build something for me on pc case gear and send it I would appreciate that as well? At the moment I’m thinking the second link is probably the best, would you agree with me?

https://www.pccasegear.com/products/49093/pccg-arcane-2070-super-gaming-system

https://www.pccasegear.com/bundle/5...634,53138,53160,34259,53734,37250,34279,34281

https://www.pccasegear.com/bundle/432

Solution
#3 just flat out loses to the other 2, so, OUT THE WINDOW!

But the other 2 have their share of flaws as well; some of them are pretty dumb too.

So I'll post this: https://www.pccasegear.com/bundle/501/pccg-amd-airflow-gaming-system
[Dang, it looks like I can't save my selections, so just make the changes I post below:]