Who comes up with Newegg's bundles?

naturesninja

Distinguished
Dec 15, 2013
http://www.newegg.com/Product/ComboBundleDetails.aspx?ItemList=Combo.1519888

Am I the only one seeing multiple issues with this bundle? haha 4X 7950's and a bunch of junk.
I think they need to rethink a lot of these combo deals on Newegg. I also see a lot of bottlenecked pre-builds on there for laughable pricing. Now I'm not trying to talk trash about Newegg at all as I have used them often and they tend to have great prices (or at least establish a baseline). But their combos rarely seem to be good deals or offer them with optimal parts. Expensive mobos with junk cpus, visa versa, always giving out 4gb of memory with high end combo's and things like that. Just weird I guess.

Solution
yeah, i agree with them, nothing wrong with combos. i'm an expert builder and i appreciated the combo deals they have. not everyone is into what you think they are. plus another note, it's nice to have combo deals so you don't have to pick out the parts yourself. that's why they call it a bundle deal.
I dont understand your problem with this combo, naturesninja. Who among us wouldn't grab a $40 CPU to power a $1800 gaming rig? And you definitely need that 1000 watt capstone to power that massive 45 watts cpu.

alienworkshop

Honorable
Dec 31, 2013
there's nothing wrong with bundles. i bought a e3300 celeron bundle with a mobo and i'm happy with my purchase, keeps the costs down. plus not everyone games and stuff, and wouldn't this world be boring without variety? that's just my two cents.

alienworkshop

Honorable
Dec 31, 2013
yeah, i agree with them, nothing wrong with combos. i'm an expert builder and i appreciated the combo deals they have. not everyone is into what you think they are. plus another note, it's nice to have combo deals so you don't have to pick out the parts yourself. that's why they call it a bundle deal.

Solution

naturesninja

Distinguished
Dec 15, 2013