Question Why is my storage always full?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Feb 8, 2022
I am new to the computers and trying to learn more about them so I might be a little slow.

But my issue is that in my main hard drive ( C: ) is always full. Because of this I cannot perform important updates to my pc that is needed. I have tried deleting files that were of no importance to me to see if that would fix the issue but it would not even make a dent. I have tried using disk cleanup and other strategies but they have all failed to clean up my storage. Is there other methods that I have not done to help with this problem? Or is there something that is eating up my storage that I am unaware about?

I would appreciate it if someone would help please and thank you. :)

When you ran Disk Cleanup, did you click the box in the bottom left corner that says "Clean up system files" which allows you to delete temp windows update files?

IIRC Windows 10 takes up 20ish GB of space just by itself.
The rest mainly depends on:
  • OEM bloatware
  • Installed programs/games
  • Media (pictures, videos, etc)

Feb 8, 2022
When you ran Disk Cleanup, did you click the box in the bottom left corner that says "Clean up system files" which allows you to delete temp windows update files?

IIRC Windows 10 takes up 20ish GB of space just by itself.
The rest mainly depends on:
  • OEM bloatware
  • Installed programs/games
  • Media (pictures, videos, etc)
Yes I did click on that box but nothing really changed but what is OEM bloatware and I don't have any pictures or videos on this pc I do have a few programs/ games installed but most of them or on my D drive which is a TB of Space that I don't have a problem with

Used space: 101 GB
Free space: 2.41 GB
Capacity: 103 GB