Will my computer be able to stream?

Jun 19, 2018
Hell, I am planning a new build for Christmas and it is my first high powered build; I was wondering if I would be able to stream CS:GO and Fortnite with low/medium setting on it. I have little experience with PC Building and Streaming but I was hoping I could find some helpful information here.

Parts -
16GB Patriot Viper 2400Mhz 2x8
Ryzen 5 1400
MSI B350 Gaming Plus
RX 560
Wraith Stealth Cooler
EVGA 550W PSU
2TB WD Blue HDD
500GB WD Blue SSD
MSI 1920x1080 144Hz Monitor
Corsair Spec - 05

Thanks
Benjamin N.

Solution
if you overclock it sure.
not the going to be playing games on the highest settings at the highest fps while doing so, nor will you have the ability to encode the highest quality video.

But with a bit of balancing of settings for both streaming software and game graphics, should be doable.
will most likely encode at 720p 30fps with about 1500 bitrate and the veryfast preset in OBS with gaming graphics turned down to medium and you should get playable frame rates.

the best you can do is just try it out and see what happens.
If the end result is too low of quality in any aspect for you then you'll know you have to upgrade.

You can try to use the GPU to do the encoding with this plugin for OBS...

QwerkyPengwen

Splendid
Ambassador
if you overclock it sure.
not the going to be playing games on the highest settings at the highest fps while doing so, nor will you have the ability to encode the highest quality video.

But with a bit of balancing of settings for both streaming software and game graphics, should be doable.
will most likely encode at 720p 30fps with about 1500 bitrate and the veryfast preset in OBS with gaming graphics turned down to medium and you should get playable frame rates.

the best you can do is just try it out and see what happens.
If the end result is too low of quality in any aspect for you then you'll know you have to upgrade.