Will my motherboard work well with my GPU?

thorux

Prominent
Dec 14, 2017
Motherboard: F1A55-M LK R2.0
GPU: Nvidia GeForce GT 1030
CPU: AMD A4-3400
RAM: 4GB DDR3

Question is, will my GPU work well with my mobo? is there some kind of relationship with GPU's and Mobo's? I'm planning on buying a new mobo and cpu. Any suggestions? something that would go well with my GPU right now or can I stick with my mobo and buy an AMD A8.

I don't really know what to do, I'm not an expert with computers. BTW, I want something for gaming, and I just bought recently my geforce gt 1030 so you can assume that I don't have much of a budget.

You could also give me an advice with the RAM.

Solution
The pentium is a better processor but you will spend a lot more money in DDR4 RAM and won't work with your current MOBO.

Those processors provided by maxalge are the ones you should be looking to buy. If you can't find them I guess you'll have to stick with the A8

thorux

Prominent
Dec 14, 2017

Yes thank you, I pretty much know I guess, but I can't afford the geforce GTX type, this just cost me like $80 so I chose it instead. For the build maybe $80 for EACH part. IDK if pricing differs in different countries, well I live in the Philippines, like $80 is 4,000 PHP.

Yes I'm planning on gaming, not too ultra, and I don't plan on changing the GT 1030 right now cause I just bought it, maybe the CPU together with the mobo, if the mobo needs to be changed depending on the circumstance. Also the RAM you could also advice me.

YoAndy

Reputable
Jan 27, 2017

I understand, and any A8 and the GT 1030 will work just fine together.

maxalge

Champion
Ambassador

you have a dedicated gpu do NOT buy another apu, utter waste of money

AMD A4-3400 is a real crappy dual core, upgrade that

the best gaming cpu that motherboard supports is the AMD Athlon II X4 641

use the money saved for more ram - you want 8gb total

YoAndy

Reputable
Jan 27, 2017

First he has no extra money to spend.