Will replacing the hard drive with a new one make my notebook run faster?

Inderpal Singh Assi

Commendable
Aug 29, 2016
Hello everyone, my name is Inderpal.

I am a novice to computing and I.T. (though i have studied the subject).

My question is in regards of my notebook crashing out, freezing and running really really slow. Now i have done whatever i can to increase the processor speed (disabling unwanted function, disabling/uninstalling apps...)But my notebook still seems to run very slow and freezes up a lot. I have even tried to reboot it and what not but still no luck, rebooting is difficult because it would reboot the notebook due to having a second drive or parition drive (or something like that)

So will replacing the hard drive help me in this situation?

Now i dont mind losing all my stuff, just because i had nothing important and all the important stuff in saved in my flash drive.

I know if a replace my hard drive my account will not be there. But what affect would it have to the OS, when purchasing the notebook it was already installed with window 8 and now we installed window 10. would it go back to default OS.

If i have any more queries i will let you guys know.

Thanks
Inderpal

Inderpal Singh Assi

Commendable
Aug 29, 2016
Thanks for the link, but I won't be able to get on to it as my notebook is really slow.....and if not working it then just freezes up and whole thing is frozen in which I have to keep on restarting the notebook, i can even access my folders with out it freezing.

So in regards of the OS it will stay the same with a blank hard drive but I would have to reinstall the OS again.... would I have to reboot my notebook to install a new window or can I just do like that.

Thanks for your contribution.

What am hearing is, you say this patient is sick, not responding blah-blah and we say OK lets run some tests and draw some blood for the exam and you tell us, can't because the patient doesn't response well to needles.