[SOLVED] Will the output of my graphics card in performance/frames drop with gaming monitor?

MrEpix

Distinguished
Mar 17, 2014
I recently just built a new PC and the last bit I'm looking to include is a new monitor. My GPU currently only needs to support what is about a 18-19" monitor with a resolution of 1920x1080 at 60hz maximum. This monitor is by no means a gaming monitor and just about as basic as it gets. I am looking to upgrade to something closer to this; but I worry the ability of the graphics card to output may fall flat with the specs of the monitor. I am by no means an expert when it comes to monitors as I've never really cared, so this is an area I am completely lost in.

Is the overall stress put on the graphics card negligible, or does the larger screen size/hertz downgrade what the card can handle?

Solution
Only the resolution affects the GPU-Graphics proccesing unit.
Size lf the monitor,refresh rate (hz),response time (ms) DO NOT affect he gpu.
Hope that clears it up

MrEpix

Distinguished
Mar 17, 2014
the only thing that stresses the GPU is the resolution,size of the monitor,hertz,response time,none of that affects or has anything to do with graphics card.
What is the rest of your pc?

I don't understand your question. You said those items stress the GPU but none of that affects the graphics card, when I use those terms rather interchangeably.