WIN 10 BSOD (irql_not_less_or_equal / page fault in non-paged area)

Huyza

Reputable
Oct 4, 2015
directory of recent dumps:
https://drive.google.com/folderview?id=0B5Ud-L6A8_eEN0dsbGRXOVNBYkE&usp=sharing

I'm relatively new to this and never really experienced this type of BSOD. From what I can understand it might be because of my ram or maybe a corruption in a driver somewhere. I will take any / all the help I can get to resolve this issue.

Typical scenario is that I'll get the BSOD after a few minutes of logging on. Computer will restart and I log back in and BSOD again. I have different messages at different times but IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR EQUAL and PAGE_FAULT_IN_NON_PAGED_AREA are the most two common ones that I've been receiving lately.

This only occurs only on one of my account log-ins. I've tested for the two other accounts I'm on and I don't receive BSOD so it might be related to an app / program I'm running. I also think the culprit might be Google Chrome. Thanks!

Huyza

Reputable
Oct 4, 2015
I believe my graphics drivers are up to date. I've also gone through Device Manager / Hardware Properties and manually updating each found hardware for either missing / updated drivers.

Currently I've also disabled memory cache and under Performance I've disabled Virtual Memory paging.

Device manager does nothing most of the time, you need to manually download the Windows 10 drivers from the manufacturer or part maker and install them.

Also, does the account that has problems happen to be an administrator account while the others are standard?

Huyza

Reputable
Oct 4, 2015
yep. It's the only one with administrative privileges the rest are standard and guest accounts.

I'm currently going through all my software and reinstalling the drivers from their respective sites. I'm currently on my admin account now and I've uninstalled Google Chrome as well. So far, no crashes yet.