Question Win 10 pro crashes on install w/internet connected

Dec 19, 2021
I have browsed this topic here and still not figured out.
I am not a computer professional but did build my first PC 6 years ago.

I can only do a "limited" install (w/o internet). Once I connect to internet, crashes shortly thereafter. When I try a full install connected to internet, it crashes (black screen) at the point of entering my PIN. I have purchased a Win 10 Pro Key and got to the point of activation (limited install) and once the activation, crash. Black screen. Then I have to clean the HD (diskpart-list disk-select disk-clean ) to do another fresh install. The limited install of windows will not boot directly, I have to boot in BIOS.
My built system crashed so I replaced all but GPU, cooler & power.

(brand new)
Asus Z590-P Motherboard
Intel i9 12th gen
Crucial Ballistic 2x32GB
WD Blue 4TB SSD HD

(from orig system)
Geforce GTX 1070 FE
Corsair H100i V2 Cooler
EVGA 850W

What I have done:
Updated Asus BIOS
3 Microsoft Tech chats - one tech said my Ethernet adapter was faulty so I sent MB back and got a new one (same make model) Did not help, same issue
Asus support - 6 sessions - said needed new HD, then needed new ram. (purchased all above) Then said software issue.

Now:
Default BIOS settings
Windows (limited install) installed

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Ralston18

Titan
Look in Reliability History and Event Viewer for any error codes, warnings, or even informational events that correspond with the crashes.

Start with Reliability History: Much more user friendly and the timeline format may reveal some pattern.

Also try booting into Safe Mode. Then try connecting to the internet. Again look for errors if the system crashes.

Run "ipconfig /all" ( without quotes) via the Command Prompt and post the results.

Dec 19, 2021