Windows 7 clock keeps changing

Doornobbbb

Reputable
Apr 16, 2015
I have a Dell M101Z laptop with windows 7 home edition. I work in construction (dust) so I decided to give the laptop a thorough dusting by taking it apart. I removed laptop battery, held the power button down for about 10 seconds to drain all power, grounded myself and proceeded to take it apart. In the processes I also removed the cmos battery to ensure no electricity or short. I dusted everything and put it all back together. Upon first start up, I heard (5) *beeps* and the screen didn’t turn on. I held down the power button to restart it and it was smoothing sailing until I got into windows which is when I realized the clock not being synced.

Here are the steps I’ve taken so far to try and fix this:
 Attempt #1 - Went to bios and changed time and date manually and saved. When it got into windows the problem didn’t get resolved.
 Attempt #2 - Left click on the clock on the bottom right hand corner of the screen > went to “change date and time setting” > “internet time” tab > “change settings” > checked off sync with internet time server syncing with “time.windows.com” > clicked “update now” and boom, thought problem was fixed but after restart it went back to a different time.
 Attempt #3 – I went to start > search > typed in” services.msc” > went to “windows time” > set it from manual to automatic. Problem still exists.
 Attempt #4 – I downloaded the AO1 bios flash from the dell website specifically for my laptop thinking bios got wiped…didn’t fix the problem either.
 Attempt #5 – I bought a Samsung Evo 850 SSD to replace the current conventional HD using the mirroring method. Hard drive works great but clock issue is still there. I did a system recovery and issue is still there.
Any help would greatly be appreciated, this is driving me insane!

yeskay

Distinguished