[SOLVED] Work From Home Network

Aug 18, 2020
I will admit I am a bit of a noob when it comes to home networks.
I have 4 people working from home, all at the same time, using voIP and connecting to VPNs. Our set up was working fine until about two weeks ago and now every time we all connect, the Internet shuts off.
Looking to purchase a new router to see if that fixes the problem. We all have to be connected via ethernet to work.
Our budget is around $450 max. We are pretty heavy Internet users. A lot of online gaming, streaming etc.

Edit: adding more background information.

I have Comcast Xfinity 1000mb/s cable Internet. When the connection issue started I bought a Netgear RAX80 router and this didn't fix the issue.
Comcast sent out techs to check our lines running to the house. They ended up replacing all the lines from the house to their tap box outside.
That didn't fix the issue. We also replaced the modem with a new Netgear cm1000. Still not working.
At this point I've contacted Netgear and Comcast so many times I've lost count. It seems like I'm on my own with this

Solution
For business operations, you need business gear. Get an enterprise or small business class router for $100-200 (even less if used). Keep your consumer one to use as an AP.

If you can afford enterprise gear like fortigate, palo alto, and watchguard, those are great too. Watchguard especially if you don't know networking as it's a little friendlier. But keep in mind a little friendlier doesn't mean simpler--enterprise routers are at 4x as complex as consumer ones and small business is at least 2x. This doesn't mean complicated, just more things to understand during setup.
For business operations, you need business gear. Get an enterprise or small business class router for $100-200 (even less if used). Keep your consumer one to use as an AP.