WS-E 10g problem : won't boot, show e5 and no displays

Tonytigerftw

Prominent
Feb 20, 2017
■ Well I've recorded a video last night before being so tired and drained out to sleep
https://youtube.com/watch?v=Gveejs-ziEQ

Short summary, the motherboard only shows e5, no peripherals like mouse isn't getting powered on, the psi seems to be working..... I literally don't know ted to do and what is going on.... I'm new to building btw..

Edit - On second thought I think it might be the psu, just now the motherboard just got restarted by itself and heard a click from the psu, maybe a circuit got hit or something?

Edit2 - OK never mind I got it to boot up to the UEFI bios, the problem was the ram sticks was in the wrong ram slot, but why is that an issue? And will the other ram slot not be useable anymore?

Tonytigerftw

Prominent
Feb 20, 2017
As scary as that might be, you may be right that it might be defective because I inserted a hard drive with no os, it detects it but it shows on my screen

'Reboot and select proper Boot device or Insert Boot Media in selected Boot device and press a key'

Also as the previous problem I have, will the other ram slots still work?

Tonytigerftw

Prominent
Feb 20, 2017