Question Yet another freezing question...

Jul 10, 2019
Hello, THW community! I put this off for two months trying to fix it, but I'm at my wits' end.

A few months ago, my computer began randomly freezing, even under VERY low workload (just letting the computer sit). No error message. No automatic restart. Just a solid freeze. I have updated countless drivers, replaced parts, reinstalled Windows 10, but all to no avail. I'm relatively new at building computers, but as far as I have read there are no compatibility issues. It's been three months since I've been able to rely on it (I do a lot of digital painting and a good bit of gaming) and I'm exhausted. Have also been in touch with tech support for most every part. Nothing they suggest seems to help at all!

My build is as follows:

AMD Ryzen 7 2700x (purchased brand new. Freezing seems to not be related to temp of CPU)
ASRock B450m Pro4 (Switched out from Gigabyte AB350M-DS3H [updated BIOS and everything], but problem persists)
G. Skill Ripjaws V 2x8gb (in troubleshooting, discovered one stick was bad. They've both been replaced. Problem persists)
EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 (drivers updated, no change; however, aside from the replaced MOBO, this is my newest part, purchased used from a friend. But the freezing and the new GPU installation don't really coincide.)
Two Western Digital 1TB drives (had a Crucial 64gb SSD die on me [ran Windows off it], reinstalled on a WD HDD, problem persists)
EVGA 600W PSU (it's been replaced in the last year, the previous one's fan died and they replaced it at no charge. Could it be the PSU? It's only a year old)