[SOLVED] Yet another RAM speed issue.

Jul 8, 2021
First my specs, then my issue:
Gigabyte Aorus x570 Elite Wifi
Ryzen 7 5800X
Crucial Ballistix 3600 MHz DDR4 DRAM Desktop Gaming Memory Kit 32GB (16GBx2) CL16 BL2K16G36C16U4R (RED) mounted in slots A2 and B2.
Noctua NH-D15 cooler
Zotac RTX 3080ti
Samsung 970 EVO m.2 SSD 1tb
Samsung 860 EVO SSD 1tb
EVGA 1000w PSU

BIOS up to date, chipset drivers updated, XMP enabled on profile 1.

The issue: I cannot get my memory to run at anything other than 1333MHz (2666 in task manager). I've set up BIOS to XMP enabled, profile one and it recognizes the changes and restarts, yet CPU-Z, HWinfo, and task manager all say it's still only running at 1333MHz (2666MHz) and the timing doesn't change.

I'm a complete noob at messing with BIOS stuff but I've been researching and talking with people that know more and everyone is stumped. Any help would be really appreciated.

Solution
Do you have Fast Boot enabled? Disable that. It's required for memory training. Second, your CPU ODT (on-die termination) seems high. From what I've seen, it should be in the 30s. On first gen Ryzen, maybe 48-60 but everything after that, it should be lower.
This is just an example picture I found on Reddits overclocking section: View: https://imgur.com/rYiPzh1
ODT = 37. Note also, Mem VDDIO = 0. I haven't played with Ryzen Master ever. But that zero leads me to believe it is additive. Correct me if I'm wrong. Could also be old version of Ryzen Master that wasn't compatible with his hardware and therefor not picking up any values.
If you get the RAM working, try to run with Command Rate 1. It will bring...

Lutfij

Titan
Welcome to the forums, newcomer!