[SOLVED] $1500-$1650AUD Budget Gaming PC - 1440p Eventually, Currently 1080p

Lucas Haynes

Honorable
Dec 8, 2013
Hello all,

My current gaming rig was made early 2013 and the ravages of time have taken its toll and its time to build new.

As some background, I live in Australia (Brisbane) so all $$ is in AUD. The main purpose would be gaming, currently I have a 1080p monitor and only really play WoW (due to my computer slowly becoming more decrepit and falling apart), however my view is to go to 1440p and expand my gaming horizons. I also will be doing some programming and coding throughout my university studies (I am a current university student studying a Masters of Computer Science, one semester into the degree), however no video editing.

Approximate Purchase Date: Within the next month

Budget Range: $1500-$1650AUD

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming and University Activities such as coding and programming as they come up. Then just general web surfing etc

Are you buying a monitor: No

Parts to Purchase: All hardware items EXCEPT monitor, video card and peripherals. Currently I am planning on continuing to save more + tax time money to buy a dual monitor setup and video card in a few months (as I have an RX 580 8GB I was given practically new roughly 3-4 months ago which I will use in the interim). I have a good quality gaming keyboard and mouse so no need to purchase those.

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: I am using PCpartpicker set to Australia with Umart as the only vendor (Umart has always treated me and my family right plus friends who regularly use it and they are good guys. Their prices always seem very competitive and I have one very close to me so I can self pickup without paying postage by buying parts across a multitude of vendors).

[PCPartPicker Part List](https://au.pcpartpicker.com/list/4x3F4n)

Type|Item|Price
:----|:----|:----