Question $1600 build. Are there any problems with this build. Can I make this cheaper?

Aug 14, 2024
Hello. Complete newbie pc builder here. Firstly, I'd like to thank you guys for the support. I just came here to ask if my build was ok, but I ended up reading reading Proximon's "Guide to choosing parts" and so much more. So thanks.

My Case explanation:
I am a newbie builder In Maldives and I need to build a Computer System for Digital content creation using blender and unreal engine 5. I asked chatgpt and then did some other research and came up with this:

Processor: AMD Ryzen 7 5800X
Motherboard: MSI B550 Tomahawk
RAM: Corsair Vengeance LPX 32GB (2 x 16GB) DDR4 3200MHz
Storage: Samsung 970 EVO 1TB NVMe SSD
Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060
Power Supply: EVGA SuperNOVA 750W 80+ Gold
CPU Cooler: Noctua NH-D15
Case: Fractal design meshify C

My main questions:
1. Are there any problems with my build? (Are there any bad parts, incompatible parts, CPU GPU bottlenecking, will these parts fit in the case mentioned, etc)

2. Is there a way to make this cheaper? (Are there parts way above my need for digital content creation, are there parts that are overpriced, is it safe to buy some of these parts second hand, Maybe I can sign upto myUs and order everything from Newegg to get savings on shipping)

Other details:
Approximate Purchase Date: Black friday
Budget Range: $1600 max

Current configuration price:
Price before shipping: 1120
Shipping: 497
Total: 1617

System usage: Digital content creation (blender, unity 5 engine)
Are you buying a monitor: No (I have a hand-me-down TV. Hoping I can use that for now)
Do you need to buy OS: Yes, but I can handle that locally.
Preffered websites: Amazon, BH photo video, eBay.
Websites not considering yet:
1. Aliexpress (I heard some vendors provide bad quality stuff and I can't tell them apart as a newbie)