GhosTsReapeR

Honorable
Jan 27, 2016
Greetings,

So this is my first build in years, I'm using Thermaltake view 71 case,

Heres my current setup :
3 front fans as intakes.
3 top fans as intakes.
Mid mounted AiO " Right behind the front fans " exhaust to the side.
Back fan as exhaust.

I've seen a couple of videos on youtube conning the mounting of AiO with the tube on the top, but mine does not reach if i mount the tube on the bottom.
Heres my question/s :
How should i setup the optimal airflow for my case?
Is there too many intakes with little exhausts?
Should i mount the AiO on the top? if so should it be intakes or exhaust? also what of the top mounted fans? do i mount them in the middle? as intakes?
Also should i add an intake/exhaust fan at the bottom?

Here's a photo of my setup; Photo

Thanks in advance,

Solution
1)Then mount the radiator up top, with the tubing towards the back. No more stretch.

2)Gonna have to break this down...
[To be more clear, the current top fans that i will take off, to install the radiator in its place, i cant have the radiator with fans on both sides, there's no place for that]
Of course. You move them to the side panel area.

[So i will move the radiator and it's fans to the top and the current fans on top, what do i do with them?]
You move them to the side panel area.

[if i install them on the sides " the current place of the radiator" they will be exhaust and taking out fresh cool air coming from the front fans,.]
Yep. No different from what it was before, except for 2 things:
-there's no scary stretch.
-the pump...

Phaaze88

Titan
Ambassador
That's... a bit of a mess. Though, if you're not experiencing any serious thermal issues, then don't worry about it, I guess.
But since you're asking about it, I'll point out some things anyway.
1)That is a bit of a stretch on the hybrid cooler's tubing.

2)You have front intake, only for it to get sucked right out... so only the hybrid cooler gets air... what's the point of that?