[SOLVED] AMD Ryzen Temperature

checott

Prominent
Dec 26, 2019
Hey guys

I've had my PC for about 7 months. I have an AMD Ryzen 3600X CPU and on light load the temperature is sitting at about 43-53 degrees. Is this normal?

I'm a big Sims 4 player and I've noticed the temperature spikes to about 65-75 degrees when playing, is this also safe?

Researching online states I should adjust my fan speed depending on the temperature in something called BIOS (this website I'm viewing says to change it to 30% speed from 0-30 degrees, 50% speed 30-40, 75% from 40-50 and anything about 50% change to 100% fan speed. Would you recommend this?

I'm a big computer noob so I have no idea if anything I'm saying is correct. Any help would be appreciated :D

Solution
Hey, that's what I was thinking.

My configuration is as shows: View: https://imgur.com/a/lBCpTRh

I have a Phanteks Eclipse p400a case, I have two fans along the top, one at the back and three at the front.

My room temp is pretty cold since it's winter and I have no heating, so I know that's not an issue.

I have a GeForce RTX 2070 Super Gaming X Trio 8GB.

This is everything I have in my case:

Cryorig H7 Quad Lumi CPU Cooler​
Corsair Force Series MP510 240GB M.2 NVME SSD​
Seagate Barracuda 2TB ST2000DM008 3.5in Hard Drive​
Corsair RM750x Gold 750W Power Supply​
Microsoft Windows...​
Hey guys

I've had my PC for about 7 months. I have an AMD Ryzen 3600X CPU and on light load the temperature is sitting at about 43-53 degrees. Is this normal?

I'm a big Sims 4 player and I've noticed the temperature spikes to about 65-75 degrees when playing, is this also safe?

Researching online states I should adjust my fan speed depending on the temperature in something called BIOS (this website I'm viewing says to change it to 30% speed from 0-30 degrees, 50% speed 30-40, 75% from 40-50 and anything about 50% change to 100% fan speed. Would you recommend this?