News AMD's China-Only Radeon RX 7900 GRE 16GB Debuts: Navi 31 with Cut-Down Memory

Status
Not open for further replies.

Djekna80

Commendable
Jul 10, 2021
Why, money does not care about nationality, I work in marketing, if someone is going to pay me more for PC components I sale, well choice is easy, someone talking different, is maybe making great speech, but also lying .
a have press to XX dare to se you press X third time hahahah

salgado18

Distinguished
Feb 12, 2007
4 time bigger market than USA, i don`t see problem if it is limited edition it will sale
Yes, but why only for chinese market? Is it not good enough or bad enough for the rest of the world? Because these China-only products end up in our countries, and mix up with worldwide products. Take the RX 580 2048sp, which is sort of an RX 570 but only for chinese market. Is the RX 580 I'm buying the full card or the 2048sp version? Too confusing, these things shouldn't be so segmented in a globalized market.

Elusive Ruse

Respectable
Nov 17, 2022
Flag_of_the_United_States.svg
United States
18,526,973​
69%​
2023​
Flag_of_Europe.svg
European Union
8,762,887​
51%​
2021​
Flag_of_the_People%27s_Republic_of_China.svg
China
6,804,921​
38%​
2021​

Reactions: thisisaname

Elusive Ruse

Respectable
Nov 17, 2022
Why, money does not care about nationality, I work in marketing, if someone is going to pay me more for PC components I sale, well choice is easy, someone talking different, is maybe making great speech, but also lying .
a have press to XX dare to se you press X third time hahahah
:ROFLMAO:

There is one important difference though. The Radeon RX 7900 GRE disables one more memory controller die (MCD) and therefore comes with 16GB of GDDR6 memory along with a 256-bit memory interface.