Apple Releases iOS 6.0.1

Status
Not open for further replies.

amk-aka-Phantom

Distinguished
Mar 10, 2011
"Updates are available"

Case 1: Apple user on a Windows computer: "OMG BOTHERSOME UPDATES, cancel NOW, you piece of $#!^!!!"

Case 2: Apple user on a Mac/iDevice: "OMG AWESOME, UPDATE! They fixed bugs etc."

freggo

Distinguished
Nov 22, 2008
"integrate Apple's new Maps service in third-party apps"

Yeah, if I am an App developer that is exactly a feature I want, integrate the Apple maps into my new App. :)

christarp

Honorable
Mar 9, 2012
[citation][nom]amk-aka-Phantom[/nom]"Updates are available"Case 1: Apple user on a Windows computer: "OMG BOTHERSOME UPDATES, cancel NOW, you piece of $#!^!!!"Case 2: Apple user on a Mac/iDevice: "OMG AWESOME, UPDATE! They fixed bugs etc."[/citation]

The difference being that windows will bug you over and over and over again until it's updated and then it takes like an hour to update them, and there's about 9 million of them at once, and on top of that once they're installed it will continue with pop ups that automatically restart your machine unless you click remind me again in x hours.

On ios you go to a menu to check for updates and if you don't want it you don't click install, and then you never again hear about it ever, and if you do it takes about 5 minutes to install and only happens once a month.

PepiX

Distinguished
May 25, 2008
[citation][nom]christarp[/nom]On ios you go to a menu to check for updates and if you don't want it you don't click install, and then you never again hear about it ever, and if you do it takes about 5 minutes to install and only happens once a month.[/citation]

It would be nice if you had commented things you know about.. you can hide updates in Win as well..

Thelol100

Distinguished
Dec 17, 2011