[SOLVED] Arctic Liquid AIO

Oct 8, 2020
Hello! I am brand new to PC building and I have finally finished installing everything. Everything booted and I got Windows installed as well. When I went to check the temps of my GPU and CPU, I noticed my intel i9900k was idling insanely high (85-99 degrees). I have triple checked everything for my Arctic Liquid Freezer ii 240 and from ( my noobie ) eye everything is installed correctly. The thermal paste is on adequately, no plastic on the heat sink etc. Everything I've used in this build is brand new.

Its hard for me to believe that a brand new unit is faulty right out of the box? Am I missing something? How can I tell if there is actually liquid circulating throughout? I've grabbed the tubes and since I've never done this before, its hard for me to tell if liquid is flowing or not. There is a slight vibration but I cannot tell if that's just from the other components in the case moving or not. Any tips or ideas would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Solution
Hello! I am brand new to PC building and I have finally finished installing everything. Everything booted and I got Windows installed as well. When I went to check the temps of my GPU and CPU, I noticed my intel i9900k was idling insanely high (85-99 degrees). I have triple checked everything for my Arctic Liquid Freezer ii 240 and from ( my noobie ) eye everything is installed correctly. The thermal paste is on adequately, no plastic on the heat sink etc. Everything I've used in this build is brand new.

Its hard for me to believe that a brand new unit is faulty right out of the box? Am I missing something? How can I tell if there is actually liquid circulating throughout? I've grabbed the tubes and since I've never done this...
Oct 8, 2020