Are there ANY good airflow, quite-ish, RGB fans that won't make my bank account hurt?

Twistfaria

Distinguished
Feb 3, 2016
I'm new to RGB anything but I'm building a mixed use system that is all white and blue (with a bit of black that can't be helped) and would like some decent RGB fans that I can tweak the color till it's the right shade of blue. My Cooloer Master Stryker SE White case came with with two white LED front fans that flicker even when set to solid from the cases fan control button.

I'm looking for RGB fans that have ZERO flicker because it gives me an eye and headache. They need to be compatible with my Asus Aura software so I don't have to use a controller and separate software. But they also need to be QUALITY fans that actually do the job of cooling. There is minimal impedance from the front to the back of the case, as there are no drive bays, so I think air flow is more important than air pressure.

If anyone has any suggestions for some 120mm quality RGB fans that would be awesome! Thanks

Full specs in case you want to know:
Asus Prime x470 Pro
Ryzen 7 2700x
Sapphire Vega 64 Nitro
Samsung 860 nvme 500gb ssd
Corsair LPX 32gb DDR4 3200
Cooler Master Stryker SE ATX Full Tower Case

Imacflier

Distinguished
Jan 19, 2014
I rather suspect that any RGB fan will display some degree of flicker, either through the blades occulting the light as they rotate or from the light reflecting off the fan blades. That said, some coolers do not transmit the light through the blades and have only to deal with reflections. How well that will work for you is something only you can decided. You might check out the highly rated Masterair MA410M since the lights are on the housing not within the blade arc.

Please let us know if you find something that works particularly well for you.

Larry

Aeacus

Titan
Ambassador
Well, i already have NZXT AER140 RGB fans in use, both in my Skylake and Haswell builds as well, full specs with pics in my sig.