ASUS strix z390-e, 8700k, basic safe overclocking help needed for a first timer. Concerned with VCCIO/VCCSA.

Oct 28, 2018
Sorry for the long post but it’s a long story and I'm very new to this, want to include as many details as possible.
I’ll start by saying I recently built my first computer and would like a simple safe overclock. After inquiring on multiple forums I’ve gotten conflicting responses to my questions which led me to making slight changes that ended in scary results for me.

My system components:
-ASUS ROG Strix Z390-e
-I7 8700k
-32gb tridentZ RGB 3200mhz ram (more than needed but it was a gift)
-Coolermaster ma620p dual tower dual fan air cooler (massive)
-850watt 80+gold Thermaltake PSU
-ASUS gtx 1060 6gb (I don’t pc game but may try getting into it)
-phanteks Enthoo pro case
-2x 250gb Samsung 970 evo m.2 ssd in raid 0 for boot drive
-1x 500gb 850evo ssd
-1x 6tb toshiba hdd

So what I originally did was :
-enable XMP_II profile and said no at the prompt
-Set core ratio to sync all cores
-set the multiplier to 47 as i just wanted a safe basic overclock
-I left everything else on auto because I have no idea what I’m doing and want to keep it safe and long lasting.

Max Voltages per HWmonitor:
Vcore: 1.314v
VCCIO: 1.344v
System Agent: 1.216v

Everything has been fine with these settings and I’ve been running them about 4-6 months.

But Someone replied to my previous reddit post about the same topic and said my vccio and vccsa were borderline dangerous and to lower them to 1.1 to 1.125v.
Personally I thought that was a drastic amount to lower them by.
So what I did was lower them slightly.
If I remember correctly
- I changed the vccio from auto, which was reading (1.344), to manual and set it to somewhere between 1.2 and 1.3 as opposed to the reddit suggested 1.1v.
- I did the same to vccsa, set to manual and just lowered it slightly to 1.2 from the auto setting which was reading like 1.22-1.25.
- I F10 saved and tried to reboot.
—THEN—