Best Gaming Rig for €1500... 4K maybe?

perez jens

Distinguished
Nov 8, 2013
hello,

im planning to build a completely new gaming PC and gift my current one to a friend.

but my question is, i would like to play at 4K and buy a 4K monitor as well.

and im not that good at finding the best products compared to price. i also understand a little bit of hardware but surely not all.

so thats why i ask, iff someone could help me out would be nice

Greetz

Solution
I can't advise you a good build for 1500€ but i can tell you that you should go for 2560x1440 by now.
You wont be able to build a futureproof 4k rig with current hardware (in my opinion) even if you spend like 3k€ on gpus.
I think there are a few new articles about building pcs in your price range on the main page maybe you should take a look at them.

Have fun building mate!

here is the link:
http://www.tomshardware.co.uk/q2-2015-newegg-system-builder-marathon-1600-gaming-pc,review-33242.html
Looks quite nice if you ask me. If you need a little extra in the future you could just add another 980 or maybe if you get lucky you could find a nice offer for a 980ti.

migronesien

Honorable
I can't advise you a good build for 1500€ but i can tell you that you should go for 2560x1440 by now.
You wont be able to build a futureproof 4k rig with current hardware (in my opinion) even if you spend like 3k€ on gpus.
I think there are a few new articles about building pcs in your price range on the main page maybe you should take a look at them.

Have fun building mate!

here is the link:
http://www.tomshardware.co.uk/q2-2015-newegg-system-builder-marathon-1600-gaming-pc,review-33242.html
Looks quite nice if you ask me. If you need a little extra in the future you could just add another 980 or maybe if you get lucky you could find a nice offer for a 980ti.

Solution

migronesien

Honorable
Here are some benchmarks @ 2560x1600